Hungry for More

Standard

This week I turn 26 (on Wednesday, September 3 to be exact 😉 ). Now I know that this doesn’t make me old by any means, but reaching the other side of my 20’s has made me look back and think about what I have accomplished in my first 26 years of life. At first glance I wasn’t impressed.  I didn’t feel as if I had anything to show for the life that my amazingly, merciful God had given me.  I couldn’t see any tangible results.  Shortly after I turned 25 I was diagnosed with Insulin Resistance, which (along with other factors) has made my 3 year battle with infertility a rough one. Finding out that what I’ve dreamed of since I was a little girl, the part that will round out the plan I’ve had since high school — finish college, marry a loving man of God (these words do not even begin to describe the love I have for my husband) begin a career that will be ever satisfying, buy a house, and start a family– the part that will fulfill my deepest desires to nurture and love, wont be as easy as I thought is would.  It left me feeling like a failure, but with the help of my husband and a nudge from a Francesca Battistelli song I’m beginning to realize that my worth is not measured in a college degree, the Love of a man, the products of a career, how clean my house is, or how many children I’ve raised.  My worth is found in the Love of a Savior who died on a cross for ME, for all of us.  We just have to let go, and let God handle the worries of our heart.  We have to open our eyes and see the blessings being poured out before us.  I have finished college, I am married to a man that follows and trusts the Lord, I have a career where I inspire and interact with people everyday, I have a home and a roof over my head, and family and friends that love and support me. My life is not perfect, but its MY life.  There are good days, there are bad days, and there are in between days.  So this week a new season begins. A season of hungering for a better relationship with God, others, and especially with FOOD! A season where I lean more on the Lord’s strength and less on my own.  I trust God to show me the things I can change to be in a better position to see and receive his blessings, and I pray for open mind when he points those things out because he will! 🙂

Forever and for Eternity,

Meagan

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” – Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

P.S. : How have you been Blessed?

3 thoughts on “Hungry for More

  1. Mary White

    First of all, I am thankful for you, Meagan, along with all of the other amazing women that God has placed in both of our lives. Second, I’m thankful for Gods eternal amount if forgiveness and understanding, because without it, my life would be in shambles. And finally, I’m thankful for the strength He has given me to forgive myself for my own past mistakes. It has been a tough road, but with Him on my side, I conquered a battle I was alone in for 32 years. Thank you for this amazing blog. I look forward to reading many, many more in the future

  2. Debbie Fuslier

    Happy Birthday! Believe it or not I was once in your very shoes. Wanting to be a mom and being told my chances of having children was slim to none…..more like none. I too felt empty and in some way a failure as a women. But Praise God!! He did have a plan for me. I am not only a mom but now a MiMi to 4 sweet grandbabies!
    Being around pregnant friends and family was heart wrenching to say the least. So happy for them but wailing on the inside because I desired to be a mom. I decided to be content in where I was and just be the best Aunt I could be. To be happy…truly happy for those friends and family that were being blessed with motherhood.
    Several years later when I had accepted the life of not being a mom. GOD blessed me with a lil girl to raise as my own. Then he blessed my womb to grow his very own creation for me!
    God does have a plan for each of us. He may just be using this time to grow you and use your talents for him. Teaching great lessons along the way. Keep your eyes on Jesus……blessing come in many ways. And you are a blessing to many. Love you sweetie.

Leave a Reply

